这些使用条款(“条款”)最后更新 2019年3月26日,星期二。

EdCaptain的使命是传播21ST 与家长和教师合作的世纪教育。我们允许任何地方的任何人创建和分享教育21ST 世纪教育内容,并在教育孩子的同时调整这些教育内容。我们需要规则来保证我们的平台和服务对您,我们和我们的社区安全。这些条款适用于您在EdCaptain网站上的所有活动,EdCaptain移动应用程序以及其他相关服务(“服务”).

如果您在EdCaptain平台上发布了一些内容,您还必须同意 教育者协议。我们还提供有关我们处理访客和社区成员的个人数据的详细信息 隐私政策.

1.账目

您需要一个帐户来支持我们平台上的大多数活动。将密码保存在安全的地方,因为您负责与您的帐户相关的所有活动。如果您怀疑其他人正在使用您的帐户,请发送电子邮件至[email protected]告知我们。您必须达到您所在国家/地区的在线服务同意年龄才能使用EdCaptain。

在设置和维护帐户时,您必须提供并继续提供准确完整的信息,包括有效的电子邮件地址。您对自己的帐户以及帐户中发生的所有事情负有全部责任,包括未经您许可使用您帐户的人造成的任何伤害或损害(对我们或其他任何人)。这意味着您需要小心密码。未经他人许可,您不得将您的帐户转让给他人或使用其他人的帐户。如果您与我们联系以请求访问帐户,我们将不会授予您此类访问权限,除非您可以向我们提供该帐户的登录凭据信息。如果用户死亡,该用户的帐户将被关闭。

如果您与其他人共享您的帐户登录凭据,则您对您的帐户所发生的情况负责,并且EdCaptain不会介入具有共享帐户登录凭据的社区成员之间的争议。您必须在未经您的许可(或者如果您怀疑有任何其他安全漏洞)的情况下通过[email protected]写信给我们,并且在得知其他人可能正在使用您的帐户时立即通知我们。我们可能会要求您提供一些信息,以确认您确实是您帐户的所有者。

教育工作者必须年满18岁才能在EdCaptain上创建帐户并使用服务。如果您未达到规定年龄,则可能无法设置帐户。如果我们发现您创建了一个帐户,并且您的年龄小于同意使用在线服务所需的年龄(例如,美国有13个),我们将终止您的帐户。在我们的 教育者协议,在您被授权提交内容以便在EdCaptain上发布之前,可能会要求您验证自己的身份。

2.内容和行为规则

您只能将EdCaptain用于合法目的。您对我们在平台上发布的所有内容负责。您应该将您上传的评论,问题,帖子,课程和其他内容与我们保持一致 社区准则 和法律,尊重他人的知识产权。我们可以禁止您的帐户重复或重大违规行为。如果您认为有人在我们的平台上侵犯了您的版权,请告诉我们。

您不得出于非法目的访问或使用服务或创建帐户。您在我们平台上使用服务和行为必须遵守您所在国家/地区适用的当地或国家法律或法规。您自行负责了解和遵守适用于您的此类法律和法规。

如果您是教育工作者,您可以在平台上提交要发布的内容,还可以与对您的内容发表评论的访问者进行交流。在这两种情况下,您都必须遵守法律并尊重他人的权利:您不得发布任何违反您所在国家/地区适用的地方或国家法律或法规的教育内容,问题,答案,评论或其他内容。您对通过平台和服务发布或采取的任何内容和行为及其后果承担全部责任。确保您了解所有版权限制 教育者协议 在您提交任何内容以便在EdCaptain上发布之前。

EdCaptain可自行决定执行这些条款和我们的社区准则。根据执法部门的要求,如果您未能在到期时支付任何费用,我们可以随时终止或暂停您使用我们的平台和服务的许可,或者在通知或不通知的情况下禁止您的帐户政府机构,长时间不活动,意外的技术问题或问题,或者我们怀疑您从事欺诈或非法活动。在任何此类终止后,我们可能会删除您的帐户和内容,我们可能会阻止您进一步访问平台和使用我们的服务。即使您的帐户被终止或暂停,您的内容仍可在平台上使用。您同意我们对您或任何第三方不承担终止您的帐户,删除您的内容或阻止您访问我们的平台和服务的责任。

如果我们的某位教育工作者发布了侵犯您版权或商标权的内容,请告知我们。在我们的 教育者协议,我们要求我们的教育工作者遵守法律并尊重他人的知识产权。有关如何向我们提交版权或商标侵权索赔的更多详细信息,请参阅我们的 知识产权政策.

3. EdCaptain对你发布内容的权利

您作为教育者发布的内容仍然是您的。允许EdCaptain通过任何媒体向任何人分享您的内容,包括通过其他网站上的广告宣传。

当您发表评论,问题,评论以及向我们提交有关新功能或改进的想法和建议时,您授权EdCaptain使用并与任何人共享此内容,在任何平台和任何媒体上进行分发和推广,以及我们认为适合对其进行修改或编辑。在法律语言中,通过在平台上或通过平台提交或发布内容,您授予我们使用,复制,复制,处理,改编,修改,发布的全球性,非独占性,免版税许可(具有再许可权) ,以任何和所有媒体或分发方法(现在或以后开发的),传输,显示和分发您的内容。这包括将您的内容提供给与EdCaptain合作的其他公司,组织或个人,以便在其他媒体上进行联合,广播,分发或发布内容。您声明并保证您拥有授权我们使用您提交的任何内容所需的所有权利,权力和权限。您还同意对您的内容进行所有此类使用,且不向您支付任何赔偿。

4.自负风险使用EdCaptain

EdCaptain使教育工作者,家长和教师能够在任何地方创建和分享教育内容。虽然我们可能会审查和编辑内容以确保我们社区成员的安全,但我们无法确定内容的合法性。我们不以任何方式保证内容的可靠性,有效性,准确性或真实性。如果您使用该内容,您依赖教育者提供的任何信息,风险自负。

通过使用服务,您可能会接触到您认为令人反感,不雅或令人反感的内容。在适用法律允许的范围内,EdCaptain没有责任向您保留此类内容,也不对您访问或使用内容承担任何责任。这也适用于与健康,保健和体育锻炼有关的任何内容。您承认这些类型内容的强烈性质存在固有风险和危险,并且通过使用此类内容,您选择自愿承担这些风险,包括患病,身体伤害,残疾或死亡的风险。您对在使用内容之前,期间和之后所做的选择承担全部责任。

当您直接与教育工作者互动时,您必须小心您共享的个人信息类型。我们无法控制社区成员和教育工作者对从平台上的其他用户获得的信息所做的事情。出于安全考虑,您不应分享您的电子邮件或其他个人信息。

我们对教育工作者和社区成员之间的任何互动不承担任何责任或义务。对于因教育者或社区成员的行为而产生或与之相关的任何争议,索赔,损失,伤害或损害,我们概不负责。

当您使用我们的平台时,您将找到我们不拥有或控制的其他网站的链接。我们不对这些第三方网站的内容或任何其他方面负责,包括他们收集有关您的信息。您还应该阅读他们的条款和条件以及隐私政策。

5. EdCaptain的权利

我们拥有EdCaptain平台和服务,包括网站,现在或将来的应用程序和服务,以及我们的员工创建的徽标,API,代码和内容等内容。您不能擅自篡改或未经授权使用它们。

EdCaptain平台和服务的所有权利,所有权和利益,包括我们的网站,我们现有或未来的应用程序,我们的API,数据库以及我们的员工或合作伙伴通过我们的服务提交或提供的内容(但不包括由外部教育工作者和社区成员)现在并将继续是EdCaptain及其许可人的专有财产。我们的平台和服务受版权,商标和其他法律保护。没有任何东西授予您使用EdCaptain名称或任何EdCaptain商标,徽标,域名和其他独特品牌特征的权利。您可能提供的有关EdCaptain或服务的任何反馈,意见或建议完全是自愿的,我们将免费使用我们认为合适的反馈,意见或建议,对您没有任何义务。

访问或使用EdCaptain平台和服务时,您可能不会执行以下任何操作:

  • 访问,篡改或使用平台的非公共区域,EdCaptain的计算机系统或EdCaptain服务提供商的技术交付系统。
  • 禁用,干扰或试图绕过与安全性相关的平台的任何功能,或探测,扫描或测试任何系统的漏洞。
  • 复制,修改,创建衍生作品,反向工程,反向汇编或以其他方式尝试发现EdCaptain平台或服务的任何源代码或内容。
  • 除了通过我们的网站,移动应用或API(并且仅根据这些API条款和条件)提供的当前可用搜索功能之外,以任何方式(自动或其他方式)访问或搜索或尝试访问或搜索我们的平台。您可能不会刮,蜘蛛,使用机器人,或使用任何其他类型的自动化手段来访问服务。
  • 以任何方式使用服务发送更改的,欺骗性的或虚假的源识别信息(例如发送错误地显示为EdCaptain的电子邮件通信);或干扰或破坏(或试图)访问任何用户,主机或网络,包括但不限于发送病毒,超载,泛滥,垃圾邮件或邮件轰炸平台或服务,或以任何其他方式干扰或对服务造成不应有的负担。

6.其他法律条款

这些条款与任何其他合同一样,并且它们具有无聊但重要的法律条款,可以保护我们免受可能发生的无数事情的影响,并澄清我们与您之间的法律关系。

6.1约束性协议

您同意通过注册,访问或使用我们的服务,您同意与EdCaptain签订具有法律约束力的合同。如果您不同意这些条款,请不要注册,访问或以其他方式使用我们的任何服务。

如果您是接受这些条款并代表公司,组织,政府或其他法律实体使用我们服务的教育工作者,则您声明并保证您有权这样做。

这些术语的任何版本均以英语以外的语言提供,以方便您理解并同意,如果存在任何冲突,英语将控制。

这些条款(包括与这些条款相关的任何协议和政策)构成您与我们之间的完整协议(如果您是教育者,则包括教育者协议以及定价和促销政策)。

如果根据适用法律发现这些条款的任何部分无效或无法执行,则该条款将被视为与最初条款的意图最接近的有效,可执行的条款取代,并且这些条款的其余部分将继续有效。

即使我们在一个案件中延迟行使我们的权利或未行使权利,也不意味着我们放弃了这些条款下的权利,我们可能决定将来执行这些权利。如果我们决定放弃特定情况下的任何权利,并不意味着我们一般或将来放弃我们的权利。

6.2免责声明

我们的平台可能会出现故障,无论是计划维护还是因为网站出现故障。我们的一位教育工作者可能会在其内容中发表误导性陈述。我们也可能遇到安全问题。这些只是一些例子。您接受在任何无法正确处理的情况下,您不会对我们有任何追索权。在法律上,更完整的语言, 服务及其内容以“现状”和“可用”为基础提供。我们(以及我们的关联公司,供应商,合作伙伴和代理商)不对服务或其内容的适用性,可靠性,可用性,及时性,安全性,缺陷或准确性做出任何陈述或保证,并明确拒绝任何保证或条件(明示或暗示),包括适销性,适用于特定用途,所有权和不侵权的默示保证。我们(以及我们的关联公司,供应商,合作伙伴和代理商)不保证您将获得使用服务的具体结果。您使用服务(包括任何内容)的风险完全由您自行承担。某些司法管辖区不允许排除默示担保,因此上述某些除外条款可能对您不适用。

我们可能会出于任何原因决定停止提供服务的某些功能。在任何情况下,EdCaptain或其附属公司,供应商,合作伙伴或代理商均不对因此类中断或缺乏此类功能而造成的任何损害承担责任。

对于因超出我们合理控制范围的事件而导致我们履行任何服务的延迟或失败,我们概不负责,如战争行为,敌意或破坏行为;自然灾害;电气,互联网或电信中断;或政府限制。

6.3责任限制

使用我们的服务存在固有的风险,例如,如果您参加瑜伽等健康和保健课程,并且您自己受伤。您完全接受这些风险并且您同意即使您因使用我们的平台和服务而遭受损失或损害,您也无法寻求损害赔偿。在法律上,更完整的语言, 在法律允许的范围内,我们(以及我们的集团公司,供应商,合作伙伴和代理商)不对任何间接的,偶然的,惩罚性的或后果性的损害承担责任(包括数据,收入,利润或商业机会的损失,或者人身伤害或死亡),无论是合同,保修,侵权,产品责任还是其他原因引起的,即使我们已被提前告知可能发生的损害。在任何情况下,我们对您或任何第三方的责任(以及我们每个集团公司,供应商,合作伙伴和代理商的责任)仅限于1美元(1美元)或您支付给我们的金额。事件发生前十二(12)个月,引起您的索赔。某些司法管辖区不允许排除或限制间接或附带损害的责任,因此上述某些内容可能对您不适用。

6.4赔偿

如果您的行为导致我们陷入法律困境,我们可能会对您提起法律追索。您同意对任何第三方索赔,要求,损失或损害赔偿进行赔偿,辩护(如果我们提出要求),并保护EdCaptain,我们的集团公司及其高级职员,董事,供应商,合作伙伴和代理商免受损害。由(a)您发布或提交的内容,(b)您使用服务(c)您违反这些条款,或(d)您违反第三方的任何权利而产生的费用(包括合理的律师费)。您的赔偿义务将在本条款终止和您使用服务后继续有效。

6.5适用法律和司法管辖权

这些条款受印度法律管辖,不考虑其选择或法律冲突原则。您和我们同意印度孟买法院的专属管辖权和地点。

6.6法律诉讼和通知

在诉讼因由产生之后的一(1)年内,任何一方均不得对本协议产生或与本协议有关的任何形式采取任何形式的诉讼。

本协议下的任何通知或其他通信将以书面形式提供,并通过注册或认证的邮件回执收据或电子邮件(由我们发送到与您的帐户相关的电子邮件或由您发送到[email protected])。

6.7我们之间的关系

您和我们同意我们之间不存在合资,合伙,雇佣,承包商或代理关系。

6.8没有转让

您不得转让或转让这些条款(或根据这些条款授予的权利和许可)。例如,如果您将帐户注册为公司的员工,则无法将您的帐户转移给其他员工。我们可以将这些条款(或其授予的权利和许可)无限制地分配给其他公司或个人。这些条款中的任何内容均不赋予任何第三方个人或实体任何权利,利益或补救措施。您同意您的帐户不可转让,并且您的帐户的所有权利以及这些条款下的其他权利在您去世时终止。

7.更新这些条款

我们可能会不时更新这些条款以澄清我们的做法或反映新的或不同的做法(例如我们添加新功能时),EdCaptain保留自行决定修改和/或更改这些条款的权利随时。如果我们进行任何重大更改,我们将使用显着方式通知您,例如通过发送到您帐户中指定的电子邮件地址的电子邮件通知或通过我们的服务发布通知。除非另有说明,否则修改将在发布之日生效。

您在更改生效后继续使用我们的服务即表示您接受这些更改。任何修订后的条款均应取代之前的所有条款。

8.如何联系我们

与我们联系的最佳方式是通过[email protected]与我们联系。我们很乐意听取您对我们服务的疑问,疑虑和反馈。

感谢您的教学和学习。

These Terms of Use (“Terms”) were last updated on Tuesday, March 26th, 2019.

EdCaptain’s mission is to spread 21st Century Education by engaging with Parents and Teachers. We enable anyone anywhere to create and share educational 21st century educational content and to adapt these educational content while educating their children. We need rules to keep our platform and services safe for you, us and our community. These Terms apply to all your activities on the EdCaptain website, the EdCaptain mobile applications, and other related services (“Services”).

If you publish some content on the EdCaptain platform, you must also agree to the Educator Agreement. We also provide details regarding our processing of personal data of our visitors and community members in our Privacy Policy.

1. Accounts

You need an account for most activities on our platform. Keep your password somewhere safe, because you’re responsible for all activity associated with your account. If you suspect someone else is using your account, let us know by writing to us at support@edcaptain.com. You must have reached the age of consent for online services in your country to use EdCaptain.

When setting up and maintaining your account, you must provide and continue to provide accurate and complete information, including a valid email address. You have complete responsibility for your account and everything that happens on your account, including for any harm or damage (to us or anyone else) caused by someone using your account without your permission. This means you need to be careful with your password. You may not transfer your account to someone else or use someone else’s account without their permission. If you contact us to request access to an account, we will not grant you such access unless you can provide us the login credential information for that account. In the event of the death of a user, the account of that user will be closed.

If you share your account login credential with someone else, you are responsible for what happens with your account and EdCaptain will not intervene in disputes between community members who have shared account login credentials. You must notify us immediately upon learning that someone else may be using your account without your permission (or if you suspect any other breach of security) by writing to us at support@edcaptain.com. We may request some information from you to confirm that you are indeed the owner of your account.

Educators must be at least 18 years of age to create an account on EdCaptain and use the Services. If you are younger than the required age, you may not set up an account. If we discover that you have created an account and you are younger than the required age for consent to use online services (for example, 13 in the US), we will terminate your account. Under our Educator Agreement, you may be requested to verify your identity before you are authorized to submit content for publication on EdCaptain.

2. Content and Behaviour Rules

You can only use EdCaptain for lawful purposes. You’re responsible for all the content that you post on our platform. You should keep the reviews, questions, posts, courses and other content you upload in line with our Community Guidelines and the law, and respect the intellectual property rights of others. We can ban your account for repeated or major offenses. If you think someone is infringing your copyright on our platform, let us know.

You may not access or use the Services or create an account for unlawful purposes. Your use of the Services and behaviour on our platform must comply with applicable local or national laws or regulations of your country. You are solely responsible for the knowledge of and compliance with such laws and regulations that are applicable to you.

If you are an Educator, you can submit content for publication on the platform and you can also communicate with the visitors who have comment on your content. In both cases, you must abide by the law and respect the rights of others: you cannot post any educational content, question, answer, review or other content that violates applicable local or national laws or regulations of your country. You are solely responsible for any content, and actions you post or take via the platform and Services and their consequences. Make sure you understand all the copyright restrictions set forth in the Educator Agreement before you submit any content for publication on EdCaptain.

EdCaptain has discretion in enforcing these Terms and our Community Guidelines. We may terminate or suspend your permission to use our platform and Services or ban your account at any time, with or without notice, for any violation of these Terms, if you fail to pay any fees when due, upon the request of law enforcement or government agencies, for extended periods of inactivity, for unexpected technical issues or problems, or if we suspect that you engage in fraudulent or illegal activities. Upon any such termination we may delete your account and content, and we may prevent you from further access to the platforms and use of our Services. Your content may still be available on the platforms even if your account is terminated or suspended. You agree that we will have no liability to you or any third party for termination of your account, removal of your content, or blocking of your access to our platforms and services.

If one of our Educators has published a content that infringes your copyright or trademark rights, please let us know. Under our Educator Agreement, we require our educators to follow the law and respect the intellectual property rights of others. For more details on how to file a copyright or trademark infringement claim with us, see our Intellectual Property Policy.

3. EdCaptain’s Rights to Content You Post

The content you post as an Educator remains yours. EdCaptain is allowed to share your content to anyone through any media, including promoting it via advertising on other websites.

When you post comments, questions, reviews, and when you submit to us ideas and suggestions for new features or improvements, you authorize EdCaptain to use and share this content with anyone, distribute it and promote it on any platform and in any media, and to make modifications or edits to it as we see fit. In legal language, by submitting or posting content on or through the platforms, you grant us a worldwide, non-exclusive, royalty-free license (with the right to sublicense) to use, copy, reproduce, process, adapt, modify, publish, transmit, display, and distribute your content in any and all media or distribution methods (existing now or later developed). This includes making your content available to other companies, organizations, or individuals who partner with EdCaptain for the syndication, broadcast, distribution, or publication of content on other media. You represent and warrant that you have all the rights, power, and authority necessary to authorize us to use any content that you submit. You also agree to all such uses of your content with no compensation paid to you.

4. Using EdCaptain at Your Own Risk

EdCaptain enables educators, parents and teachers anywhere to create and share educational content. While we may review and edit content for the safety of our community members, we are not in a position to determine the legality of content. We do not guarantee in any manner the reliability, validity, accuracy or truthfulness of the content. If you use the content, you rely on any information provided by an educator at your own risk.

By using the Services, you may be exposed to content that you consider offensive, indecent, or objectionable. EdCaptain has no responsibility to keep such content from you and no liability for your access or using the content, to the extent permissible under applicable law. This also applies to any content relating to health, wellness and physical exercise. You acknowledge the inherent risks and dangers in the strenuous nature of these types of content, and by using such content, you choose to assume those risks voluntarily, including risk of illness, bodily injury, disability, or death. You assume full responsibility for the choices you make before, during and after using the content.

When you interact directly with an educator, you must be careful about the types of personal information that you share. We do not control what community members and educators do with the information they obtain from other users on the platform. You should not share your email or other personal information about you for your safety.

We do not responsible or liable for any interactions involved between educators and community members. We are not liable for disputes, claims, losses, injuries, or damage of any kind that might arise out of or relate to the conduct of educator or community member.

When you use our platform, you will find links to other websites that we don’t own or control. We are not responsible for the content or any other aspect of these third-party sites, including their collection of information about you. You should also read their terms and conditions and privacy policies.

5. EdCaptain’s Rights

We own the EdCaptain platform and Services, including the website, present or future apps and services, and things like our logos, API, code, and content created by our employees. You can’t tamper with those or use them without authorization.

All right, title, and interest in and to the EdCaptain platform and Services, including our website, our existing or future applications, our APIs, databases, and the content our employees or partners submit or provide through our Services (but excluding content provided by external educators and community members) are and will remain the exclusive property of EdCaptain and its licensors. Our platforms and services are protected by copyright, trademark, and other laws. Nothing gives you a right to use the EdCaptain name or any of the EdCaptain trademarks, logos, domain names, and other distinctive brand features. Any feedback, comments, or suggestions you may provide regarding EdCaptain or the Services is entirely voluntary and we will be free to use such feedback, comments, or suggestions as we see fit and without any obligation to you.

You may not do any of the following while accessing or using the EdCaptain platform and Services:

  • access, tamper with, or use non-public areas of the platform, EdCaptain’s computer systems, or the technical delivery systems of EdCaptain’s service providers.
  • disable, interfere with, or try to circumvent any of the features of the platforms related to security or probe, scan, or test the vulnerability of any of our systems.
  • copy, modify, create a derivative work of, reverse engineer, reverse assemble, or otherwise attempt to discover any source code of or content on the EdCaptain platform or Services.
  • access or search or attempt to access or search our platform by any means (automated or otherwise) other than through our currently available search functionalities that are provided via our website, mobile apps, or API (and only pursuant to those API terms and conditions). You may not scrape, spider, use a robot, or use other automated means of any kind to access the Services.
  • in any way use the Services to send altered, deceptive, or false source-identifying information (such as sending email communications falsely appearing as EdCaptain); or interfere with, or disrupt, (or attempt to do so), the access of any user, host, or network, including, without limitation, sending a virus, overloading, flooding, spamming, or mail-bombing the platforms or services, or in any other manner interfering with or creating an undue burden on the Services.

6. Miscellaneous Legal Terms

These Terms are like any other contract, and they have boring but important legal terms that protect us from the countless things that could happen and that clarify the legal relationship between us and you.

6.1 Binding Agreement

You agree that by registering, accessing or using our Services, you are agreeing to enter into a legally binding contract with EdCaptain. If you do not agree to these Terms, do not register, access, or otherwise use any of our Services.

If you are an educator accepting these Terms and using our Services on behalf of a company, organization, government, or other legal entity, you represent and warrant that you are authorized to do so.

Any version of these Term in a language other than English is provided for convenience and you understand and agree that the English language will control if there is any conflict.

These Terms (including any agreements and policies linked from these Terms) constitute the entire agreement between you and us (which include, if you are an educator, the Educator Agreement and the Pricing and Promotions Policy).

If any part of these Terms is found to be invalid or unenforceable by applicable law, then that provision will be deemed superseded by a valid, enforceable provision that most closely matches the intent of the original provision and the remainder of these Terms will continue in effect.

Even if we are delayed in exercising our rights or fail to exercise a right in one case, it doesn’t mean we waive our rights under these Terms, and we may decide to enforce them in the future. If we decide to waive any of our rights in a particular instance, it doesn’t mean we waive our rights generally or in the future.

6.2 Disclaimers

It may happen that our platform is down, either for planned maintenance or because something goes down with the site. It may happen that one of our educators is making misleading statements in their content. It may also happen that we encounter security issues. These are just examples. You accept that you will not have any recourse against us in any of these types of cases where things don’t work out right. In legal, more complete language, the Services and their content are provided on an “as is” and “as available” basis. We (and our affiliates, suppliers, partners, and agents) make no representations or warranties about the suitability, reliability, availability, timeliness, security, lack of errors, or accuracy of the Services or their content, and expressly disclaim any warranties or conditions (express or implied), including implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, title, and non-infringement. We (and our affiliates, suppliers, partners, and agents) make no warranty that you will obtain specific results from use of the Services. Your use of the Services (including any content) is entirely at your own risk. Some jurisdictions don’t allow the exclusion of implied warranties, so some of the above exclusions may not apply to you.

We may decide to cease making available certain features of the Services at any time and for any reason. Under no circumstances will EdCaptain or its affiliates, suppliers, partners or agents be held liable for any damages due to such interruptions or lack of availability of such features.

We are not responsible for delay or failure of our performance of any of the Services caused by events beyond our reasonable control, like an act of war, hostility, or sabotage; natural disaster; electrical, internet, or telecommunication outage; or government restrictions.

6.3 Limitation of Liability

There are risks inherent into using our Services, for example, if you enroll in a health and wellness course like yoga, and you injure yourself. You fully accept these risks and you agree that you will have no recourse to seek damages against even if you suffer loss or damage from using our platform and Services. In legal, more complete language, to the extent permitted by law, we (and our group companies, suppliers, partners, and agents) will not be liable for any indirect, incidental, punitive, or consequential damages (including loss of data, revenue, profits, or business opportunities, or personal injury or death), whether arising in contract, warranty, tort, product liability, or otherwise, and even if we’ve been advised of the possibility of damages in advance. Our liability (and the liability of each of our group companies, suppliers, partners, and agents) to you or any third parties under any circumstance is limited to the greater of one US dollar ($1) or the amount you have paid us in the twelve (12) months before the event giving rise to your claims. Some jurisdictions don’t allow the exclusion or limitation of liability for consequential or incidental damages, so some of the above may not apply to you.

6.4 Indemnification

If you behave in a way that gets us in legal trouble, we may exercise legal recourse against you. You agree to indemnify, defend (if we so request), and hold harmless EdCaptain, our group companies, and their officers, directors, suppliers, partners, and agents from an against any third-party claims, demands, losses, damages, or expenses (including reasonable attorney fees) arising from (a) the content you post or submit, (b) your use of the Services (c) your violation of these Terms, or (d) your violation of any rights of a third party. Your indemnification obligation will survive the termination of these Terms and your use of the Services.

6.5 Governing Law and Jurisdiction

These Terms are governed by the laws of India without reference to its choice or conflicts of law principles. You and we consent to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of courts in Mumbai, India.

6.6 Legal Actions and Notices

No action, regardless of form, arising out of or relating to this Agreement may be brought by either party more than one (1) year after the cause of action has accrued.

Any notice or other communication to be given hereunder will be in writing and given by registered or certified mail return receipt requested, or email (by us to the email associated with your account or by you to notices@EdCaptain.com).

6.7 Relationship Between Us

You and we agree that no joint venture, partnership, employment, contractor, or agency relationship exists between us.

6.8 No Assignment

You may not assign or transfer these Terms (or the rights and licenses granted under them). For example, if you registered an account as an employee of a company, your account cannot be transferred to another employee. We may assign these Terms (or the rights and licenses granted under them) to another company or person without restriction. Nothing in these Terms confers any right, benefit, or remedy on any third-party person or entity. You agree that your account is non-transferable and that all rights to your account and other rights under these Terms terminate upon your death.

7. Updating These Terms

From time to time, we may update these Terms to clarify our practices or to reflect new or different practices (such as when we add new features), and EdCaptain reserves the right in its sole discretion to modify and/or make changes to these Terms at any time. If we make any material change, we will notify you using prominent means such as by email notice sent to the email address specified in your account or by posting a notice through our Services. Modifications will become effective on the day they are posted unless stated otherwise.

Your continued use of our Services after changes become effective shall mean that you accept those changes. Any revised Terms shall supersede all previous Terms.

8. How to Contact Us

The best way to get in touch with us is to contact us at support@edcaptain.com. We’d love to hear your questions, concerns, and feedback about our Services.

Thanks for teaching and learning with us.